Technology Management

The development of Dagong’s credit rating business is based on the complete technical management system and quality technology team. The credit ideas based Dagong’s Principle of Credit Rating is the motive force of progress made in rating technology, which is also the core competitiveness of Dagong’s credit rating business.

1. Innovation of Dagong’s credit rating methodology
 

Dagong develops credit rating methodologies based on Dagong’s Principle of Credit Rating. Different from Western rating methodology, which is focused on default rate and emphasizes more on verification than warning, Dagong’s rating methodology measures the repayment security level of issuers through the degree of deviation between repayment sources and true wealth creation capability to reveal the real risk of issuers with complete and rigorous inner logic function of pre-warning credit risks.
 

2.Technology Management Structure and Team
 

Dagong has set up a Technology Committee responsible for finalizing technology standards for various credit ratings assigned. The committee consists of experts in macro-economy, law and policy, capital market and industry research. All 300 analysts of the technology team hold master degrees.
 

3.Direction of Technology Development
 

Dagong’s technology development based on Dagong’s Principle of Credit Rating, covers the main branches of the national economy, including financial institutions, businesses and utilities. In terms of the product category, it covers ratings on various credit instruments including general bond products, hybrid securities, money market instruments, structured financing products and various non-standardized credit and quasi-credit instruments. Perfect rating technology standards aimed at the industries and product categories above have been established, followed by continuous renewal and improvements.
 

4.Technology Standard and Service Content
 

Relying on its rich accumulation in research, Dagong continuously releases research reports aimed at various issues in macro-economy, policy, debt market development, industry research, and new product research. In 2015, Dagong published mover 20 papers and research reports on various domestic authoritative journals. Meanwhile, Dagong unceasingly provides research reports and technical services through its Dagong Credit and media platforms such as Wechat.
 

The rating standard and technical services provided by Dagong’s technology system mainly include the following categories:
 

(1) Industry rating standard: Relying on long-term data accumulation and technology improvement, Dagong has established complete industry rating criteria covering 40 major industries of the national economy and over 100 subsectors.
 

(2) Product rating standard: With regard to various new credit products, Dagong would timely set rating standards and apply them in the rating practice.
 

(3) Industry research report: Dagong releases the industrial research reports and outlook reports on industrial credit risks on over 30 key industries on a regular basis to timely reveal the industrial development trends and risk changes.
 

(4) Macro and policy research report: Dagong promptly releases research report to interpret changes in the macro economy and significant policy changes.
 

(5) Bond market research report: Dagong regularly publishes research report on dynamic changes in the bond market, especially in credit risks.
 

(6) Special subject research report: Dagong irregularly releases research reports on various issues related to rating technologies to provide services for investors.

技术管理线

  大公评级业务的发展立足于完备的技术管理体系和高素质的技术团队。以信用评级原理为基础的信用思想是大公评级技术发展的原动力,不断改进的评级技术则是大公评级业务的核心竞争力。

  一、大公评级方法的特殊性

  大公评级方法以大公信用评级原理为基础构建。区别于以违约率为核心的只重验证不重预警的西方和所有评级方法,大公评级方法以发行人偿债来源对真实财富创造能力的偏离度为出发点衡量其偿债安全度,能够揭示发行人的真实风险,具有完整严密的内在逻辑和预警信用风险的能力。

  二、技术管理架构和团队

  大公内部设立技术委员会,由宏观经济、法律政策、资本市场及行业研究等方面的专家组成,负责最终确定大公的各类评级技术标准。大公技术团队包括分析师近300人,均为硕士以上学历。

  三、技术开发的方向

  大公技术开发以信用评级原理开发为基础开展,在行业上涵盖国民经济的主要分支,包括金融机构、工商企业、公用事业等主要领域;在产品类型上全面覆盖各类信用工具的评级,包括一般债券产品、混合资本证券、货币市场工具、结构融资产品及各类非标准化的信用和准信用工具。针对上述行业和产品类型大公制定了完善的评级技术标准,并不断进行更新和改进。

  四、技术标准和服务的内容

  大公依靠其丰富的研究积累,不断推出针对宏观经济、政策、债市发展、行业研究、新产品研究等各类问题的研究报告,2015年在国内权威期刊杂志上发表各类论文和研报20余篇。同时,通过《大公信用》杂志和微信等自媒体平台,不断推陈出新,为投资人提供各类研究报告和技术服务。

  大公技术体系提供的评级标准和技术服务主要包括以下几类:

  (一)行业评级标准:覆盖国民经济主要分类的40余个大行业和100余个细分行业,依靠长期的数据积累和技术改进形成完整的行业评级标准。

  (二)产品评级标准:针对各类新型信用类产品大公及时制定评级标准并应用于评级实践中。

  (三)行业研究报告:针对30余个重点行业大公定期编写行业研究报告、行业信用风险展望报告,及时揭示行业发展趋势及风险变化。

  (四)宏观及政策研究报告:针对宏观经济变化及影响重大的政策变化,大公及时推出研究报告进行解读。

  (五)债市研究报告:针对债市的动态变化,特别是信用风险的变化,大公定期形成研究报告。

  (六)专题研究报告:针对评级技术相关的各类问题,大公不定期推出研究报告以为投资人提供服务。